Jumping in the deep end.

I’ve thought about starting a blog to keep up with life and The Cub.  I’ve been writing journal entries about/to him for a few years, mostly around the 3 or 6 month marks of his years.  But those end up being very long and I forget milestones and interesting events.  So a blog may be the way to go.  I’m not expecting much along the lines of readership except for family and some friends, and I know that I won’t be posting every day, but I’m hoping to find a way to track our lives and maybe post some photos.

So to start…today M’Lord and I took The Cub to see Cars 2.  What a fun movie.  He wore the 3D glasses through the whole thing, though he moved on to my lap about halfway through.  And he only hid his eyes once.  The DVD will be under the tree this year, that is for sure.

Today we also moved the platform for his eventual loft bed under his new mattress.  He’s very excited about sleeping on the platform.  And Mr. Geek built it long enough to allow for an extra long twin in the future since we are pretty sure that he’s inherited his father’s family’s genes for being extra tall.  The loft legs will be added in about a month.  Until then we have the family room back for playing and relaxing versus being a carpentry shop.

As for me, I’m getting this started and listening to the Sprint Cup race and thinking about what else needs to be done this week-end.  There is baking to be accomplished over the next few weeks.  Maybe it will be cool enough in the morning to get something baked before it gets to hot to run the oven.

And to explain the name…I love bears and teddy bears.  M’Lord started calling me his Lady Bear soon after we started dating.  The Lisa is self explanatory.

Time to put a second coat of red paint on the DVR shelf supports and then have something for dessert.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Wahoo! Welcome to blogging! Be true to yourself and have fun with it. I can’t wait to see where it takes you. -jeanne

    Reply

  2. Posted by Aunt Ginger on July 11, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    This is a great idea, Lisa! Thanks for sharing the blog with me. We are such a distance apart that I feel this will help me stay connected with your family as the days and years go by. (so quickly, I might add!)

    Love to all!

    Aunt Ginger

    Reply

Leave a Reply

