An accidental garden

We planted our seeds late.  I didn’t hope for much.  We got some peas and string beans.  Some critter ate all of my sunflowers once they reached two inches high.  Next year the flower garden will be fenced.

But a week ago I went out to dump the compostables into our “compost pile” and found that we had 5 cherry tomatoes growing.

Today I went out to dump compostables and found that my asters, at least I think that they are asters, are blooming.

And the zinnias keep coming…

…some of them in rather odd positions.

I’ll take what I can get (I can’t rotate this one for some reason).

And in a few days I’ll have a new toy to photograph them with…I hope.

Leave a Reply

