A Short Bit of Reminiscing

Hmmm…Seems I’ve been tagged by Comfortably Domestic to dig through my posts for some memories.  As I’ve only been blogging since July, it’s a short list.  So I’ll do my best to match the topics.

Most Beautiful:  

I’d had the camera for less than 24 hours when the misty morning provided a perfect subject with which to try out how my old lenses would work on the new camera… https://ladylisabear69.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/a-new-toy-or-two/.

Most Helpful:

I am not the best person with a sewing machine.  My seams are usually a bit crooked.  But showing how I made two pillows out of two old wool sweaters would have to be my most helpful, I would think… https://ladylisabear69.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/reuse-of-a-favorite-sweater/

Most Controversial:

I don’t think that I’ve written anything controversial yet.  I’m trying to keep this blog upbeat.

Most Popular: 

There aren’t many readers out there yet, of my blog, making it easy for me to reply back to most comments.  The one with the most comments is…. https://ladylisabear69.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/more-legos-for-the-man-and-the-boy/

Most Underrated:

There are a few with no comments at all.  Are the underrated?  I don’t think so.  They are important to me, so therefore they are not underrated.

Most Pride Worthy: 

For now, I would say my post on getting through my son starting Kindergarten.  I am so proud of him.  He loves school and is a great reader… https://ladylisabear69.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/a-new-pattern/

So there are my thoughts on my first few months of Blogging.

Next up should be The Cub’s loft bed.  Or, possibly, more about my odd garden, or my thoughts on Autumn….

One response to this post.

  1. Definitely liked the Legos post, and can obviously relate. 🙂 Also, the sweater pillows were impressive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

