I’ve Lost…

…the ability to get both the Cub and myself out of the house on time in the morning.

For 3 1/2 years, two mornings a week, The Cub and I would get up at 6:30 am and cuddle on the couch while he watched Disney or Nick Jr.  At 6:50 I would get up, get dressed, pack my lunch, get him dressed, feed him breakfast, and get us both out of the door by 7:23.  I’d drop The Cub off at the sitter’s house and be on my way to work by 7:30.

As M’Lord can go into work later in the morning, now that The Cub began kindergarten, M’Lord drops him off at school on those two mornings a week and then heads in to work.

Today through Thursday M’Lord is in FL on a business trip.  So, for the first time since August, I had to get both myself and The Cub up, dressed, and packed and out the door by 7:25.  We didn’t make it.  We left at 7:31.  I dropped him off at a friend’s house, so that she would walk him to school with her kindergartener, and was finally on the way to work at 7:36, about 10 minutes later than I usually leave for work on my own now.  Time of arrival at work…8:15, about 10 minutes later than usual.

Maybe I’ll get my timing back on Thursday?

Leave a Reply

